116 Clique, the American Southern Christian hip hop collective from Dallas Texas; signed to Reach Records have been seen recently performing together after a while of inactivity. The  group is primarily made up of Reach Records artists, but also contains artists from other labels. Its present members include; LECRAE (Lecrae Devin Moore), KB (Kevin Elijah Burgees), TRIP LEE (William Lee Barfield III), TEDASHII (Tedashii Lavoy Anderson), ANDY MINEO (Andrew Aaron Mineo), and GAWVI (Gabriel Alberto Azucena).  The name; 116 Clique, was inspired by the Bible verse Romans 1:16 ; “For I am not ashamed of the gospel: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believes; to the Jew first, and also to the Gentile.”
Their last tour was in 2013; Unashamed Tour V (Fall 2013) .

Recently, the 116 Clique held a performance at Washington DC. On Saturday the 16th of July 2016, ALEX MEDINA; Creative Director of Reach Records and ANDY MINEO uploaded a picture on Instagram of the group in preparation for a performance to be held there. Andy Mineo’s Instagram upload read;

“The bands getting back together. Gon be produced by @djofficialdj”

The public appearance was at a concert;”TOGETHER” in the National Mall, Washington DC. on the 16th of July 2016, hash-tagged; #TOGETHER2016. The group has not yet released a tour date for this year, but their fans all over the world are waiting in anticipation of their next world tour.


About The Author

I am Kanyinsola Okafor. A Christian, Soloist, writer, motivational speaker, etc. There's more to me than meets the eye. I'm Jesus's no1 boo! Remember when you called him and it went straight to voicemail? Yea, he was chilling with me ??. Follow me on Facebook, Twitter (@kanyinokafor), and Instagram (@kanyinsolaokafor) #salute.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.